El Dorado family among 8 finalists for Ark. Farm Family of the Year

Judges will determine which of eight families have what it takes to be named the 65th annual Arkansas Farm Family of the Year, reports the AP.

Arkansas Farm Bureau officials announced the district winners on Tuesday and said the state winner will be revealed at the Farm Family of the Year luncheon on Dec. 9 in North Little Rock.

The district winners are Darick and Leesa Brown of Viola; Jerry and Renee Boeckmann of Wynne; GC Farms of Augusta; Maury Hill Family of Fayetteville;  Heath and Betsy Long of Tichnor; Ken and Rhonda Rudder of El Dorado; Chris and Lesley Simmons of Arkadelphia  and Leslie and Melissa Oates of Pottsville.

County, district and state winners are judged on their farm production, efficiency, management, family life and rural and community leadership.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>